01543 682342 finalcut656@gmail.com
Video Editing                                                                                                                      2nd June 202
Tim completed a professional editing service for our business video and we are so very pleased with the final result.
Highly recommended
Samantha Smith

Jeweller, Duo Jewellery

Excellent Service and able to see special memories again                                   20th May 2020
Transferred an old video of my Mum and Dads Golden Wedding party to a memory stick so I was able to share it with the family.
It was lovely to see everyone again after nearly 28 years! Brilliant job and great service. Would highly recommend.
Kim Comer

Outstanding Service and High Quality Finished Product                                   18th May 2020
I reached out to Tim for his help converting old camcorder tapes to DVD and USB.
We were so impressed with his prompt service and we are so thankful to have the tapes in a format that we can all watch!
I’m hunting round for more home videos so we can get even more converted with Tim!
Eleanor Appleby

Great Job, Well Done and Resonably Priced                                                          16th April 2020
Many thanks for restoring our old photographs and cine films of varying quality for us.
We are very pleased with the results as we now have records of family history dating back to the 1950`s in a view-able format which would otherwise have been lost to us.
The skillful and sympathetic way you tackled this task is much appreciated. 
Richard Foulkes

Long Lost Memory                                                                                                       16th March 2020
My grandmother died in 1968. My father died in 2011. While going through my father’s belongings I found an old audio tape, that I knew existed, which I believed to have my grandmother’s voice on.
I turned to Tim in the hope that he would be able to transfer the old audio tape onto a CD. Tim was able to do this for me and after 52 years I was able to hear my grandmother’s voice again. Tim was very obliging and understanding.
He is very easy to do business with and his price was extremely reasonable. I would not hesitate to recommend him and would be more than happy to use his services again. Thank you, Tim.
Carol Shilcock

Restoring old Photographs                                                                                     5th March 2020
Tim took in from me three Victorian photographs, one of which was badly damaged with creases, staining and other physical defects.
He was able to rescue them to produce good clear images of my ancestors from those original photographs at very reasonable cost to me.
Dr David D.C.B Nokes

Financial Advisor

Excellent Service                                                                                                       18th Ferbruary 2020
I used the services of Tim after finding his company online. He was very professional and friendly.
The tapes he converted were excellent. The sound quality was amazing. I would definitely recommend and shall be using him again. 
Tarah Wilson

1st Class Company                                                                                                       12th February 2020
So glad I found this company. They have saved footage I had from 24 years ago.
I can’t tell you how grateful I was to save these memories. Very fast and courteous service, kept me informed throughout.
I would highly recommend them.
Miranda Talbot

    Highly Recommended                                                                                                        23rd January 2020
Tim at Final Cut Video Editing and Photos went out of his way to copy a 33 year old VHS onto DVD’s for us.
I needed a quick job doing as it was a last minute birthday surprise. I was worried about handing over our precious video which contained footage of relatives who are no longer with us. I needn’t have worried.
The DVD was ready in plenty of time and the quality is brilliant considering the age and state of the old camcorder footage from 1987! I highly recommend.
Bekki Male

    The ‘Best Man’ for the job                                                                                                    4th January 2020
Tim of Final Cut Video Editing & Photos helped me create a DVD of my Mom’s wedding from last year.
It was very important to me that she had something from her special day to look back on, since she currently only has a few photographs.
Tim has an eye for detail and ensures he delivers only the best quality of work and it shows. The DVD looks really good and he put in effort to make it look as high quality as possible.
I gave the DVD as a gift to her and my Stepdad for Christmas and they both loved it, so I can’t thank Tim enough. 🙂

Holly Cadman

    Highly Recommended – Outstanding Service                                                               2nd January 2020
Fantastic service!
I would definately highly recommend Final Cut Video to my friends and family.
Tim was able to bring back to life old camcorder memories i had never seen properly. Tim is extremely professional and kept me updated when receiving them and worked very hard at short notice. A lovely polite trustworthy person.
I was truly amazed at the end result, the dvds show the memories in a beautifully presented and organised way

 

Sarah Waqua

    Quality Service and Highly Recommended                                                               18th December 2019
I wanted someone who I could trust with transferring some old family film & pics to a modern format. After some looking around, I found Tim at Final Cut, what a great service.

Trusty & Honest: This was important as I was handing over the only copies for transfer.
Informative: Tim kept me informed all along the process.
Fair Prices: The costs were important as there was a lot to transfer.
Quality: The final work was excellent, and the quality was great.

I’m very happy indeed with the final work, thanks Tim, and I would recommend Final Cut to anyone or any company as Tim is a skilled and talented person & has my trust.
I have further media to transfer and will be using Tim for this work.
Thank-you Tim (Final Cut)

Dave Hill

    Highly Recommended                                                                                                     17th December 2019
This is the 2nd time I have used Final Cut Video Editing and Photos.
I would highly recommend Tim to anyone who is looking at having their precious family videos converted to DVD or who wants any type of photo amendments.
Tim is friendly, approachable, professional and very reliable I will definitely use his business again.
Sarah Hollowood

    Excellent Service from a professional                                                                       14th December 2019
We contacted Tim regarding transfering our wedding video from 1988, tapes of our kids 1991 and 1993 and various others to usb, we were concerned as some had been stored in the loft for a good number of years.
We have to say we were amazed of the quality of the footage.
From dropping the tapes off with Tim to collecting our usb’s only took a few days, he is very professional and also very resonable, we would have no problem in recommending him.
Sharon Adams

    Timothy is Fantastic                                                                                                        26th November 2019
Converted our VHS-C tapes to DVD and the quality is absolutely brilliant.
Very professional and friendly service.

5 stars all round and would very highly recommend.

Edward Swannie

    Excellent Service of Converting Family videos                                                       23rd November 2019
I would highly recommend Tim to anyone who is looking at having their precious family videos converted to DVD.
Tim was friendly, approachable and professional and I will definitely use his business again.

Michelle Talbot

  Excellent                                                                                                                                 13th November 2019
I am so pleased with my DVD’s. Tim came to the house to discuss what I wanted. Took them & brought them back all very well presented and a good price.
I would highly recommend Tim and his excellent work.

Shirley Southall

  Memories Bought Back to Life                                                                                        11th November 2019
After finding old camcorder tapes (25 years old) I’ve done nothing but smile watching the DVDs that Tim was able to save.
I’m over the moon with the quality both visually & the sound is like it was only yesterday!!
I would highly recommend using Tim, who is extremely professional & customer focussed.
Thank you Tim!

Nicola Thomas Hands

  Great Service                                                                                                                       5th November 2019
Having over 70 VHS and small camcorder tapes I contacted Tim and he has done an amazing job of transferring them onto USB sticks.
He collected and returned the tapes to my home. A great service.
Thank you Tim.

Ann Whitehouse

  Fantastic Professional Service                                                                                        1st November 2019
We had a large collection of video’s from years ago with all our memories on, we contacted Tim to see if he could help with transfering them onto USB,
Tim was very helpful, he came round to see us and was able to transfer all those memories onto USB. Tim kept in contact with us during the transfer process.
We are delighted with the service Tim provided and would’t hesitate to recommend him.

Neil Evans

  A****************Excellent                                                                                             29th October 2019
Would highly recommend Tim !
He is fantastic at his job he helped me when I needed phone transfer to DVD in a short space of time.
I am really pleased and so grateful A***********
Thankyou so much Tim

Dale Howdle

  Professional, Personable and Excellent Quality                                                      28th October 2019                                                                                        
The title says it all
Tim goes the extra mile to ensure he gives you what you want.
Great bloke who took on a timescale challenge and delivered back exactly what I wanted and more, whilst producing a very professional storybook of video footage mixed with picture and music. highly recommended!
Thanks again Tim all the best Jeff

Jeff Hoyle

UK Managing Director, Expleo Group

  Restoring Memories                                                                                                        19th October 2019
It was a big decision to give precious memories to someone I did not know but I am so pleased with the excellent reproductions of VHS to DVD that Tim has done for me.
I am now able to see holiday and family memories in a very high quality.
He provides a very prompt and excellent service.
I would have no hesitation in recommending him to others.

Gwyneth Neal

Retired

  Old Video to New USB – Great Service                                                                        25th September 2019

I had 4 x 3 hour video tapes from 1996-2000 copied by Final Cut.

The service I received was impeccable.

The tapes were collected, examined and Tim fed back to me within a day to say the tapes were in a good enough condition to copy onto an USB.
It took about a week for him to copy and return the original tapes and the new USB.
It has been lovely to watch all our old footage from 23yrs ago bought to life.
I recommend Final Cut for a great service. 

Susan Pearson

  Precious Memories                                                                                                          11th September 2019
Excellent service.
My family videos were from 1991 – 98 and Tim has done a wonderful job transferring precious memories onto DVD. Considering they’re so old they’re really fab quality and presented in cases with titles and photos taken from the videos, a really lovely touch.
Tim kept me informed throughout and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend his business.
Thanks to other reviews I chose to use Final Cut Video Editing and I’m so pleased I did. Thank you Tim.
Debbie Bedworth

  Returning Customer                                                                                                          26th August 2019
I am a returning customer due to the outstanding service, quality of work and fair pricing.
Fully recommend this business
Kim Sweetman

  50 year old 8mm family cine films                                                                                23rd August 2019
I found my dad’s cine 8mm films which was covered in mould, I never thought they would be salvageable, but Timothy worked his magic.
Timothy cleaned them and transferred them on to a DVD & USB. My dad died when I was 18, he was only 53yrs old. To see my dad on the films was so moving more moving than photographs. Family holiday camping, dad in the army and family fun days out.
I can not thank Timothy enough for the memories he has given back to me
Paula Banks

  Fabulous as always                                                                                                           20th August 2019
Excellent service and results as always. Tim is really approachable and the results are always excellent. He’s had to trawl through hours of boring videos to find the gems and has transferred these onto DVD for me. Always professional and friendly – I cannot recommend highly enough.
Louise Storey

Sales Executive , Barratt Homes

Excellent Value and attention to Detail                                                                      16th August 2019
Excellent service and results as always. Tim is really approachable and the results are always excellent. He’s had to trawl through hours of boring videos to find the gems and has transferred these onto DVD for me. Always professional and friendly – I cannot recommend highly enough.
Andrea Baker

Very Damaged, Mouldy 32 year old Wedding Video                                                30th July 2019
I can’t thank Timothy enough for bringing my extremely mouldy, damaged which I thought beyond repair, 32 year old wedding video back to life. Absolutely amazing service and very highly recommended to anyone wanting this type of service.
A very polite, lovely man and also reasonably priced.
Sally Horton

Excellent Service                                                                                          25th July 2019
My first contact with Tim at Final Cut Video was very positive. I left Tim a voicemail message and he telephoned me back by return. My project involved the edit of a wedding DVD that was too lengthy and Tim rose to the challenge! He produced a final cut of the original DVD that went beyond my expectations and he kindly incorporated some additional photographs that resulted in a beautiful record of the wedding.
My impression throughout the project was that Tim is a perfectionist and his priority is the client’s satisfaction. Tim’s fees (for a very challenging project) were in my view very reasonable in light of the time spent. I would highly recommend Tim at Final Cut Video to anyone who requires expert assistance. I have plans to return to Tim with some further projects.
Thank-you!
Bridget Croft

A Wonderful and Outstanding Service                                                                                          17th July 2019

I handed Final Cut a large collection of 8mm, VHS and Mini DV Videotapes to transfer to DVD. These were mostly of my holidays in Florida (we did go a lot) and my daughter as a teenager. They also included a party with my Mom and Dad in. They passed away about three years ago. Talk about sobbing!

I could not be more happy with the service from this company. The finished DVD’s were presented beautifully with the upmost care and time taken to produce them. What a really lovely man the company owner is as well. Great customer service as well. I would recommend to anyone who wants their memories preserved for the future.

Karen Boot

Highly Recommended                                                                                                         13th July 2019

Very professional, friendly and great service from Tim.
Transferred my old family cine films and brought back some very happy childhood memories

Megan Massey

VHS to DVD                                                                                                         8th July 2019
Brilliant service, transferred VHS and a 8mm camcorder tape onto DVD and backup USB.
Lee Braine

Very Pleased                                                                                                         1st July 2019
Tim has just transferred twenty six old Cine Films including an old Black and White one going back to 1940!
We are very pleased with the results and his service has been very good.
He was good enough to put them all in order for us after I had viewed them.
David Adams

Retired

Wonderful Prints from a mobile phone                                                                      26th May 2019                                                                                                                                                            
I asked Tim of Final Cut Video Editing and Photos to print off a photograph taken at my Wife’s 70th Birthday celebration. The quality was very good and he actually had enhanced and cropped the image to make it look better. Less of the background and more of the family! I was really very pleased indeed. So happy to recommend him to anyone who would like some prints from their mobile phones. He did an excellent job.
Keith Rowlands

Retired

Excellent                                                                                                                              13th May 2019
Excellent service, had two Video to DvD transfers done and really pleased with the work Tim has done. The price is extremely reasonable. I would recommend without hesitation if you want some of your precious memories transfered. Thanks very much will be in touch to get my next one done.
Stephanie Ward

Memories bought back to life – Thank-you for an excellent service               3rd April 2019
Excellent service all round communication during project and completed sooner than expected and the quality was brilliant, I would highly recommend.
Carolyne Jenkins

Excellent Service                                                                                                              21st March 2019
Although I have equipment to transfer Video to Digital I could not transfer a video tape that was in NTSC Format. I took the tape to Tim and he has transferred the video to a memory stick for me with excellent results, he was kind enough to deliver the work back to me at my home address. I would have no hesitation in using him again and recommending him to others
Graham Wood

Wonderful Quality – Fantastic Service                                                                         20th March 2019
Yet again a fantastic service from Tim and along with the service the quality of my memories is amazing. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Kathy Marion

Estate Agent, Marion & Co

Outstanding                                                                                                                        12th March 2019
Tim as been outstanding again on another job for me . Never disappoints.
Tim Banks

Techinical Director, Process Heating Services

       Fantastic Service – Very Happy Client                                                                      30th January 2019                                                                                                                                                                                      
Finally got round to having a few VHS tapes and lots of camcorder tapes put on to dvd so we could view our memories. Tim did a wonderful job of them and couldn’t be happier with the results!
Jenny Hinsley

       Top Rating                                                                                                                           2nd January 2019
Totally delighted with Tim’s work from start to finish. He was brilliant to work with and produced really high quality DVDs from very old videos, many of which were mixed up with old tv recordings. I can not recommend him highly enough and will definitely be using again.
Andrea Baker

       Amazing Service – Will be using Tim again                                                          11th December 2018
I cannot recommend Tim at Final Cut Video highly enough! He collected my videos, of which there were several, kept me up to date throughout and delivered them back to me in the timescales he promised. The DVDs were presented beautifully with detail listed on each one. I am so pleased with all my memories ready to watch with my family.
Kathy Marion

Estate Agent, Marion & Co

       Precious Memories Bought Back to Life                                                                 15th November 2018
Tim transferred many hours of footage onto DVD for me. Precious memories of family past and present. I was absolutely delighted with the results of the footage some of which were extremely old! Tim was a delight to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble. I would have no hesitation in recommending his work to anyone who wishes to keep these priceless memories alive. Thank you again Tim
Alison Knapper

       Video Editing                                                                                                                 11th November 2018
Great service from start to finish. Tim was very professional. Thanks again Tim.
Jackson Mukwasi

Pastor

       Beautiful Prints from a mobile phone                                                                      14th October 2018
Standard of work was excellent. The detail and colour of the prints were first class. I wouldn’t have expected them to look so good from a mobile phone. The company owner Timothy bought the prints back instead of me having to collect them. Thanks again for such a great service.
Anthony Shenton

Retired

       Very Quick Serice and Promises Kept                                                                      7th October 2018
Very good quick service as promised. Timothy is a very pleasant guy who is easy to speak to and very trustworthy to leave your precious memories with. I would recommend Final Cut Video Editing and Photos and will be using them again in the future.
Jillian Mapp

      Great Service                                                                                                                    29th August 2018
I have used Final Cut Video Editing 3 times now to transfer Cine Films that were 40 years old to DVD. The results are fantastic, matched by Tim’s customer service. He kept me posted with texts and the films were ready when he said they would be, one of which was at very short notice. Good old fashioned customer service and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. The DVD’s were presented in a customised case, all printed with titles matching those he had put on the video. Can’t fault him.
Graham Rees

Contact Us

We can preserve your precious memories for all time

Click Here